Introducing Your Student Senators Council Site Ambassador

The Student Senators Council at NYU has selected a group of your peers studying away in the spring of 2017 as student representatives who will work to improve student life across NYU’s Global Network University. Known as your Site Ambassadors, they will act as a general liaison between students at your site and global programs initiatives in Abu Dhabi, New York, or Shanghai.

Without further ado, we would like to introduce Mathilde van Tulder, mvt239@nyu.edu. 

“My name is Mathilde van Tulder and I am a junior at NYU. I have spent my first two years at NYU’s New York City campus and the past semester at the Buenos Aires site. I am majoring in Global Liberal Studies, with a concentration in Contemporary Culture and Creative production, as well as working towards a second major in Urban Design and Architecture Studies. I am really excited to study abroad in Buenos Aires for a second semester where I will also be completing my Spanish minor. Having already spent one semester in Buenos Aires, I feel comfortable and aquatinted in this new city and culture and can’t wait to explore more of South America. As a Site Ambassador I look forward to working in cooperation with the students and faculty in order to make our experience abroad extremely successful!”

 

Leave a Reply

